It's Here! Fall ArtNight Fills the Streets of Pasadena Friday Night

Published : Thursday, October 11, 2018 | 5:00 PM

Thousands of Pasadenans are expect to fill dozens of shuttle buses throughout Pasadena Friday evening for the city’s Fall Art Night.

It’s your chance to spend a remarkable evening in beautiful Pasadena exploring 19 prestigious arts and cultural institutions showcasing famous works of art, music and dance by the best that the City’s creative community has to offer from 6 to 10 p.m., Friday, October 12.


Plan Ahead: Your Best Guide to Tonight’s ArtNight


This fantastic, free “open house” experience is available to all ages and walks of life to experience memorable visual and performing arts and participate in hands-on, interactive activities with free admission to all participating venues and free transportation.

Yes, it’s gratis — admission to all art institutions is free and the public can ride free shuttles provided by the City of Pasadena to and from each location, with City Hall serving as the primary transit hub.

Go to www.artnightpasadena.org for a complete listing of the awesome, family friendly art and cultural offerings at ArtNight, October 2018 edition—one of the best art events in Southern California!

One of the many special highlights this year includes Pasadena Central Library’s celebration of the history of Southern California, with music, theater, arts, dance, poetry, crafts and the sixth annual Author Fair. “Fiesta Days” at the library will be held from 6 to 10 p.m. Friday, with Mariachi music welcoming everyone at the Front Courtyard early in the evening.

Participating arts and cultural institutions include, in alphabetical order:

A Room to Create, www.arcpasadena.org; Armory Center for the Arts, www.armoryarts.org; ArtCenter College of Design, www.artcenter.edu; ArtWorks Teen Center, www.artworkspasadena.com; Boston Court Performing Arts Center, www.bostoncourt.com; City of Pasadena, www.cityofpasadena.net/arts; The Gamble House, www.gamblehouse.org; Jackie Robinson Community Center, www.cityofpasadena.net/HumanServices; Kidspace, www.kidspacemusuem.org; Museum Light Bringer Project @ Day One, www.lightbringerproject.org; Norton Simon Museum, www.nortonsimon.org; Parson’s Nose Theater, www.parsonsnose.com; Pasadena Public Library, www.cityofpasadena.net/library;  Pasadena Conservatory of Music, www.pasadenaconservatory.org; Pasadena Museum of History, www.pasadenahistory.org; Pasadena Symphony at the Women’s Club, www.pasadenasymphony-pops.org; Red Hen Press, www.redhen.org; and USC Pacific Asia Museum, www.pacificasiamuseum.usc.edu.

Also available at ArtNight will be some of LA County’s favorite food trucks. As part of the GiveBack Program, these food trucks will donate 10% of their ArtNight proceeds to help support future ArtNights.

Churro Stix will be at Pasadena Conservatory of Music, Dina’s Dumplings at USC Pacific Asia Museum, India Jones at Armory Center for the Arts, Pie ‘n Burger at Pasadena City Hall, Rodney’s Ribs at The Gamble House, Slammin’ Sliders at Light Bringer Project @ Day One, and Wise Barbecue at Pasadena Museum of History.

 

 

 

 

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus