Float Judges for 2020 Rose Parade Are Named

Hitomi Gilliam AIFD, Phil Hettema, and Lilit Khatchaturian selected for the 131st Rose Parade® presented by Honda

Published : Friday, August 16, 2019 | 11:37 AM

From left to right: Hitomi Gilliam, Phil Hettema and Lilit Khatchaturian

The Pasadena Tournament of Roses has selected Hitomi Gilliam AIFD, Phil Hettema and Lilit Khatchaturian as judges for the 2020 Float Awards sponsored by FTD. Each year, three judges select winners based on various criteria ranging from creative design and thematic interpretation to floral craftsmanship and artistic merit, to computerized animation and thematic interpretation. The Sweepstakes Trophy is presented to the most beautiful float entry encompassing float design, floral presentation and entertainment.

The award-winning floats will be announced the morning of January 1, 2020 on the front steps of Tournament House by the 2020 Tournament of Roses President Laura Farber. The 2020 Rose Parade presented by Honda will begin at 8:00AM/PST and will broadcast in the United States and around the world to kick off America’s New Year Celebration®.

For complete biographies of the 2020 Float Judges, please visit https://tournamentofroses.com/.

About the Pasadena Tournament of Roses®

The Tournament of Roses is a volunteer organization that hosts America’s New Year Celebration® with the Rose Parade® presented by Honda, the Rose Bowl Game® presented by Northwestern Mutual and a variety of accompanying events. 935 volunteer members of the association will drive the success of 131st Rose Parade themed “The Power of Hope,” on Wednesday, January 1, 2020, followed by the 106th Rose Bowl Game. For more information, visit www.tournamentofroses.com. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.






blog comments powered by Disqus