Event Detail

Venue

Flintridge Books
858 Foothill Blvd.
La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011

Bookmark and Share

Red Hen Press Author Panel: DC Frost, Kate Gale and EP Tuazon

Sunday, July 21, 2024 at 4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Cost: Free

Sponsor: Red Hen Press

For more information call: 626-356-4760

Or click here: https://redhen.org/event-calendar/red-hen-press-author-panel-dc-frost-kate-gale-and-ep-tuazon/

A Punishing Breed by DC Frost, published by Canis Major Books, a division of Red Hen Books... A Punishing Breed, first in a series of mystery novels, features Latino Detective DJ Arias who pursues a murder investigation at a small private liberal arts college nestled in the heart of Los Angeles. The detective and his partner, Bobby Talbot, discover buried secrets and past misdeeds that overshadow an institution promising social justice, transparency and equity. DJ Arias fights against his own troubled history with the college, his partner, and a failed marriage. Along the way, he finds a modicum of salvation with a murdered man’s dog he names Evidence. D.C. Frost Biography: Denise Cecelia Frost is a second-generation Angelino. For almost twenty years, she has worked as a fundraiser for a small private liberal arts college in Los Angeles, and before that PBS and Variety. Denise has published several literary fiction short stories in journals including UCLA’s Westword. She lives in Los Angeles with her family including three rescue dogs who keep life interesting.

How To Set Up Your Diet for Optimal – Macros, Calories & Cyclical Nutrition steroids in usa cellium testosterone booster: recovery formula? – ill cure

 

Similar Events

Friday, August 30, 2024

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Craig Rosebraugh discusses Burning Rage of A Dying Planet: The FBI vs The Earth Liberation Front   click for more information »

A harrowing, captivating firsthand history of the rise of the radical environmental movement the Earth Liberation Front (ELF). Since 1997, the ELF has inflicted over $100 million in damages on entities they believe to be causing environmental destruction, mostly through brazen arson attacks on timbe...

Event Location: Vroman's Bookstore

Cost: Free

Saturday, August 24, 2024

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Stuart Neville, in conversation with Jo Kaplan, discusses Blood Like Mine   click for more information »

On a snowy December night, single mother Rebecca Carter drives her van into a snowbank to avoid hitting an elk on a desolate mountain highway. She is at the end of her rope, out of money and food. Still, she refuses help from a man in a pickup truck - Rebecca’s adolescent daughter, Moonflower, is ...

Event Location: Vroman's Bookstore

Cost: Free

Saturday, August 24, 2024

Time: 11:00 a.m.

Antoinette Portis discusses "Not-A-Box City"   click for more information »

Don't miss the long-awaited companion to Not a Box, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson. Bunny wants to build a cardboard city. Bunny stacks one cardboard box on top of a...

Event Location: Vroman's Bookstore

Cost: Free

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Albert M. Camarillo discusses "Compton in My Soul: A Life in Pursuit of Racial Equality"   click for more information »

When Al Camarillo grew up in Compton, California, racial segregation was the rule. His relatives were among the first Mexican immigrants to settle there - in the only neighborhood where Mexicans were allowed to live. The city's majority was then White, and Compton would shift to a predominantly Bla...

Event Location: Vroman's Bookstore

Cost: Free

Sunday, August 18, 2024

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Gina Chen, Shelly Page, Justine Pucella Winans, and Alex Brown, discuss The House Where Death Lives: An Anthology   click for more information »

A dance to the death. A girl who’s just as monstrous as H.H. Holmes. A hallway that’s constantly changing - and hungry. All of these stories exist in the same place - within the frame of a particular house that isn’t bound by the laws of time and space. Following in the footsteps of dark/horro...

Event Location: Vroman's Bookstore

Cost: Free