Latest Guides

Non-Profits News

The Tournament of Roses Announces 2023-2024 Leadership and Organizational Structure

Ruth Martinez-Baenen will serve as Association’s President in 2031

Published on Friday, January 20, 2023 | 5:54 am

In addition to confirming Alex Aghajanian as President and Chairman of the Board for the 2024 Pasadena Tournament of Roses Association in a Thursday night celebration at Tournament House, the Association’s Board of Directors also announced Ruth Martinez-Baenen will serve as the Association’s President in 2031.

Martinez-Baenen has been a volunteer Member since 1997.  

In addition, the following officers were elected to serve with Martinez-Baenen on the 14-member Executive Committee: Ed Morales, Executive Vice President; Mark Leavens, Treasurer and Terry Madigan, Secretary. Amy Wainscott, President of the 2023 Tournament of Roses, serves as Immediate Past President. Re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice Presidents are Pam Knapp, Craig Washington and Jason Melillo.

Five At-Large Members are appointed to the Executive Committee and serve for two years. The outgoing At-Large Members, Cecil Griffin, David Thaxton and Susy Woo, were thanked for their hard work and dedication to the Association. New At-Large Members Alain Camiling, Steve Darden and Eve Santillan will join Steve Arellano and Regina Major. Aghajanian also announced the election of new Members to the Tournament of Roses Board of Directors; Gary Leonard and Shannon McConnell.

Get our daily Pasadena newspaper in your email box. Free.

Get all the latest Pasadena news, more than 10 fresh stories daily, 7 days a week at 7 a.m.

Make a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *






buy ivermectin online
buy modafinil online
buy clomid online
buy ivermectin online